Blogging from A to Z Challenge 2014: “J” – ‘JUDGE’

Hi.. It’s April 17 where I’m at. I am still 6 posts behind this #AtoZChallenge till I get it current like the rest. I’m still trying to catch up on the blog reading part too! *lol* – need SpeedReading mode!

12 hours since my playtime, I’m finally singin’ – “My quads are on fire..!!” *hee2* Not much of a SuperStrengthMomma eh? :p Hey…. That gives me the perfect excuse to put on my X-Bionic Socks! Though I’m too lazy to go dig it up somewhere in my box but my 2XU socks are just staring back at me right here on the table. No.. No.. It’s not procrastination. It’s just.. Fear. My fear of the allergy/rash reaction to those socks after my last usage – don’t what those to repeat again.

But what could have triggered it? Too tight? Left on for too long? Need a good wash? Googled for YouTube instruction on how to clean those socks but nothing found.

Anyways..

Back to my April’s mission – I’ve chosen ‘JUDGE’ – the verb, as my theme for today’s post.

20140417-001835.jpg

I’d like to think that I am a bookworm. I love reading about parenting, psychology, crime, biography, personal development and lately, seeking knowledge in spirituality and my faith. That’s when I notice the small collection of English Islamic books available in our public library. Lucky for me, there are more choices from the malay books selection.

Like the usual magic of LOA *law of attraction* and by Allah SWT’s will, I was lead to this little book:

20140417-003649.jpg

And I did the exact opposite of this..

20140417-004136.jpg

Booo! Shame on me! 👎 Lesson learnt, 97pages later..

Now I wish they’d have it in English cos the content’s such a gem! They can make do without the non-FancyShmancy illustration splashed all over though 😝 It was such a humbling experience for me. It proved to me that I’m truly not as perfect as I imagined myself to be.. How foolish!

I’m not about to give a review of the book but I’m sure gonna give it 4 stars in my good reads account later. It’s an awesome quick read book that will guide you to explore the nature of all that nafs (self, psyche, ego or soul) within you..

It’s just amazing how a tiny book – one that I wouldn’t usually wanna pick up to read, could give me such a paradigm shift in this lifetime.. Syukur Alhamdullilah! All Praises to the Almighty Allah SWT for I’ve been blessed with this newfound awareness..

So.. The same theory goes to all the strangers I see or even those I know personally.. For it is never wise to judge others in any way at all..

“When I look at a person, I see a person – not a rank, not a class, not a title.” – Criss Jami

20140417-125802.jpg

Till next alphabet challenge, thank you for reading my humble post today. As always, I wish you well and lotsa good lovin’ vibes for ya 😉

Leave a Reply

