Blogging from A to Z Challenge 2014: “A” – ABAYA

APRIL-CALENDAR [2014]

Crazy as it seems, I’m like nine days way behind for this challenge.. Can I ever catch up? Thanks to my #RunningBuddy who shared this challenge and what better way to keep my fickle mind busy now that I hardly been out running or biking.. Something’s gotta move and I think the mind is a good place to start. So.. Let’s give this a shot.

Here’s my first post for this Blogging from A to Z Challenge. For a newbie hijabi, I think it’s apt for me to start with ‘Abaya’ for my very first letter’s blog post.

Abaya

It’s black, long and flowy.. Some comes with the hoodie. Most with a whole chunk of blingbling. I just like it minimalist+modern. Thank heavens I’m not the only one who feels that way cos its been said that that it’s all about the fabric, colors and layers now..

Here’s a quick lookbook I so wanna have..

“Dress Me Up Like a Queen Please!”

What’s not to love about Queen Rania of Jordan? She’s gorgeous, oh so capable, a mother of 4 and I just love her style..

QR2QR4 QR3Found a treasure online today.. It’s love at first click..

Gotta love SAMAH Abayas.

SAMAH1 SAMAH3 SAMAH2a SAMAH2b

Leave a Reply

