#100HappyDays: Day 43

2014. Hello blog.

It’s been way too long. But it’s a brand new day. It’s never too late.. So here we go!

KeepCalm

Back in 24 February 2014, this was just what I felt..

NeedToWrite
“Feelin’ Creatively Constipated: Is there such a thing? Oh well.. It’s been too long. And no.. I’m not Nora Roberts. But I just like, need, got to.. Write something – really soon.” – @justbeingarlyn

Since then, nothing’s written. I dragged my days feeling heavily constipated up in my mind. So many things to say. Lotsa things to share about –  my joy, my sorrow. The lack of endorphin moments in my life.. The list goes on. But it’s not all doom and gloom. I’m getting pretty good at ‘choosing to see the good’ now. In a gist – I Am Happy.

I Am Feelin’ Day 43 of #100HappyDays Kinda Happy today! Despite of just getting a call from one of MiChicas’ teacher this morning. Despite of feeling a sense of lack and control in other parts of my life, I Am Happy. Happiness+Gratitude type o’ Day!

100happydays

It’s Day 43. It’s been nothing short of ups and downs. And I choose to take notice of the Ups and utilize the Downs as an indication to what truly matters in my life right now. So.. What’s new in my life this 2014 so far?

Well.. first off, there ain’t no New Years Countdown Midnight Run with #TheRunningPartner like we did for 2013. All thanks to the demolition of our neighbourhood running track. That didn’t quite give us the awesome momentum we had in #Mission2013. The last run I did for 2013 was the SCMS2013 – it was my first 10KM to my name. #TheRunningPartner didn’t get to run his SCM as he was discharged from the hospital few weeks before the race day. But we all had an awesome time together as family.. All those memories just came to mind few days ago when @marathonsg took notice of #TheRunningFamily in my IG. – Just what I needed — the motivation to get out there and run wild again!

Happiness+Gratitude+KickInMyBumsToGetUpAndRun is.. When @marathonsg took notice of #TheRunningFamily Awesomeness!! #humbled #gratitude #blessed #SCM2013
Happiness+Gratitude+KickInMyBumsToGetUpAndRun is.. When @marathonsg took notice of #TheRunningFamily Awesomeness!! #humbled #gratitude #blessed #SCM2013

With hardly any miles clocked in for the year, I’m about to attempt my first run event for 2014 this weekend. Seriously folks, all these Nasi Padang dates with my Momma ain’t gonna help me at all! *lol* I know its prolly just easy peasy for some but hey.. I just gotta pick up the pace and heck it right? Therefore, ladies and gents.. it’s so gonna be a #IAmAFinisher type o’ run for me this weekend. So help me God! *lol*

"Venus Run 2013 - My Very First 5K. One year later, to commemorate my 1st Year Running Anniversary, I'm gonna run as #RunningSAHMSG for Venus Run 2014 - It's been a such an empowering yet humbling journey.. Thank You Venus Run, with all these awesome #XBionic goodies, I can't help but to feel like it's my anniversary prezzies!"
“Venus Run 2013 – My Very First 5K. One year later, to commemorate my 1st Year Running Anniversary, I’m gonna run as #RunningSAHMSG for Venus Run 2014 – It’s been a such an empowering yet humbling journey.. Thank You Venus Run, with all these awesome #XBionic goodies, I can’t help but to feel like it’s my anniversary prezzies!”

2014 – Hardly run, but definitely a lot of work done spiritually though.

Guess that’s how I’ve gained all that 43 happy days! More updates and views of my life through new eyes shall be done another day. Till then, I wish you all,

“Happy Fantastic HappyDays of your own kind for the rest of your 2014!”

Sincerely – @justbeingarlyn xoxo #RunningSAHMSG

Day1

WHD

Day35

Leave a Reply

