#Mission2013: Race No. 2 – NIKE She Runs 5K

It all started with.. “What say you my dearest niece @elytheelyphant?”

Here’s a photo journal of my journey towards my #Mission2013 – To Run As Many 5K Races in 2013.

And this is Race No. 2.

"What say you my dearest niece @elytheelyphant?"
“What say you my dearest niece @elytheelyphant?”
"There's always a first to everything. Like running my first #NIKE She Runs with my Niece. Ready to Unleash the Beast @elytheelyphant?"
“There’s always a first to everything. Like running my first #NIKE She Runs with my Niece. Ready to Unleash the Beast @elytheelyphant?”
"So I've lost my running mojo the past week. Guess it's all coming back to me now! *OhJoy!*"
“So I’ve lost my running mojo the past week. Guess it’s all coming back to me now! *OhJoy!*”
"After A Week of Losin' Her Running Mojo, This Is How #RunningSAHMSG Gets Her Groove Back: (1) Sign Up for NIKE She Runs 2013 / (2) Challenge herself to complete Insanity WorkOutDay1 Fit Test / (3) Cheer herself up (after a killer insanity test) with Zumba -- And now she's onehappymomma with a very wet T-Shirt! *Wooohoo!*"
“After A Week of Losin’ Her Running Mojo, This Is How #RunningSAHMSG Gets Her Groove Back: (1) Sign Up for NIKE She Runs 2013 / (2) Challenge herself to complete Insanity WorkOutDay1 Fit Test / (3) Cheer herself up (after a killer insanity test) with Zumba — And now she’s onehappymomma with a very wet T-Shirt! *Wooohoo!*”
Nike She Runs 5K. Training Run. Let's Do This!"
Nike She Runs 5K. Training Run. Let’s Do This!”
"All Set!"
“All Set!”
Got My Cheerleaders here with me - CheekyBabyMunster, MiLittlestChica and Me and yes even MyMomma!"
Got My Cheerleaders here with me – CheekyBabyMunster, MiLittlestChica and Me and yes even MyMomma!”
BuhBye CheekyBabyMunster.. We'll run together soon ok, MiChica!"
BuhBye CheekyBabyMunster.. We’ll run together soon ok, MiChica!”
"Pacers for Wave One! WooHoo!"
“Pacers for Wave One! WooHoo!”
"A lil fashion sneak peeks before the run.."
“A lil fashion sneak peeks before the run..”
"Meet My New RunningPal Wendy - She's been running for five years now.. Started off with BriskWalking and look at her now! InspireMuch ladies? We CAN Do This! ;)"
“Meet My New RunningPal Wendy – She’s been running for five years now.. Started off with BriskWalking and look at her now! InspireMuch ladies? We CAN Do This! ;)”
"And off we go WaveOne!"
“And off we go WaveOne!”
"I sure love that surprise cheer we got just round the corner!"
“I sure love that surprise cheer we got just round the corner!”
"PostRun: Kena Photobombed!" *lol*
“PostRun: Kena Photobombed!” *lol*
"It's my first NIKE She Runs5 K Training Run - Awesomeness!"
“It’s my first NIKE She Runs5 K Training Run – Awesomeness!”
 "I Ran Unleashed"
“I Ran Unleashed”
"Snapshots taken from RunSociety's FB Album - The Nike She Runs 5K Training Run held last Saturday evening. I was one happy camper! Ain't that obvious? *lol*"
“Snapshots taken from RunSociety’s FB Album – The Nike She Runs 5K Training Run held last Saturday evening. I was one happy camper! Ain’t that obvious? *lol*”
"Alrighty Ladies! All set to Run Unleashed? The time has come.. It's collect your Race Pack time!"
“Alrighty Ladies! All set to Run Unleashed? The time has come.. It’s collect your Race Pack time!”
"NIKE She Runs 5K: Race Pack Collection"
“NIKE She Runs 5K: Race Pack Collection”
"The Customized NIKE She Runs 5K Race Tee Booth! Roarrrrrsomeness!"
“The Customized NIKE She Runs 5K Race Tee Booth! Roarrrrrsomeness!”
"ROARRRRRR!!!! I Am SO Gonna Run Unleashed!" *lol*
“ROARRRRRR!!!! I Am SO Gonna Run Unleashed!” *lol*
"Check Out My Customized NIKE She Runs 5K Race Tee! Roarrrrrsomeness or what?"
“Check Out My Customized NIKE She Runs 5K Race Tee! Roarrrrrsomeness or what?”
"Oh.. He (so) knows how to please me. Ciao y'all! I got a lot of sweating to do. YipppeeeDooDah!!" *lol*
“Oh.. He (so) knows how to please me. Ciao y’all! I got a lot of sweating to do. YipppeeeDooDah!!” *lol*
"That QuickNightRun was OhSoWorthIt! C'Mon Arlyn! Let's do this again this Saturday alright!! Woohoo!" *lol*
“That QuickNightRun was OhSoWorthIt! C’Mon Arlyn! Let’s do this again this Saturday alright!! Woohoo!” *lol*
"Why I Run (Tues 07May13): QuickNightRun"
“Why I Run (Tues 07May13): QuickNightRun”
"Happiness is.."
“Happiness is..”
"Note to Self: Do Not Ever Attempt to Set the HRM before Bedtime. This TIMEX Ironman Triathlon HRM seems so old skool compared to the latest ones now cos its still manual entry of the HR sets. Oh well, start slow alright ;)"
“Note to Self: Do Not Ever Attempt to Set the HRM before Bedtime. This TIMEX Ironman Triathlon HRM seems so old skool compared to the latest ones now cos its still manual entry of the HR sets. Oh well, start slow alright ;)”
"Why I Walk/Run/Jump/Swim/HaveFun (Thursday 09May13)"
“Why I Walk/Run/Jump/Swim/HaveFun (Thursday 09May13)”
"Cycle Chic Goes Singapore HeartlandStyle: Start Small. Start with Whatever You Have. Even if it's the old+trusted+rusty Dura bike & Ipanema FlipFlops."
“Cycle Chic Goes Singapore HeartlandStyle: Start Small. Start with Whatever You Have. Even if it’s the old+trusted+rusty Dura bike & Ipanema FlipFlops.”
"All the Morning Runners/Joggers/Walkers in All Shapes and Sizes and Outfits Too! We've got great vibes down here. TGIF Everyone :)"
“All the Morning Runners/Joggers/Walkers in All Shapes and Sizes and Outfits Too! We’ve got great vibes down here. TGIF Everyone :)”
"I've been reminded." Woohoo!
“I’ve been reminded.” Woohoo!
"Why I Run (Saturday 11May13 / NIKE She Runs 5K Race Day)"
“Why I Run (Saturday 11May13 / NIKE She Runs 5K Race Day)”
"I Love This! Yes. The Boys Can Only Watch." - Taken from RunSociety.com
“I Love This! Yes. The Boys Can Only Watch.” – Taken from RunSociety.com
"And the pack is out!! BeastMode Unleashed in less than two hours!"
“And the pack is out!! BeastMode Unleashed in less than two hours!”
"Dearest Weather, I know you're just playing with my emotions again.. And this time I ain't gonna let it get to me but please don't rain.. Cos my FamFam's gonna wait for me at the Village :( Please Protect Them.."
“Dearest Weather, I know you’re just playing with my emotions again.. And this time I ain’t gonna let it get to me but please don’t rain.. Cos my FamFam’s gonna wait for me at the Village 😦 Please Protect Them..”
"Shuttle Bus: Down Under?"
“Shuttle Bus: Down Under?”
"Lucky 4D for the all the punters out there :)"
“Lucky 4D for the all the punters out there :)”
"11.05.13 She Runs 5K Singapore NIKE.com + LIVESTRONG"
“11.05.13 She Runs 5K Singapore NIKE.com + LIVESTRONG”
"NIKE She Runs 5K 11.05.13: The Village"
“NIKE She Runs 5K 11.05.13: The Village”
"All warmed up & drippin' sweat by the buckets! I'm ready. Let's Do This!"
“All warmed up & drippin’ sweat by the buckets! I’m ready. Let’s Do This!”
"NIKE She Runs 5K 11.05.13: Pre-Race Jitters"
“NIKE She Runs 5K 11.05.13: Pre-Race Jitters”
"Why I Run (Saturday 11.05.13): #NIKESheRuns5K - The BEST Mother's Day for #RunningSAHMSG @justbeingarlyn - Ever."
“Why I Run (Saturday 11.05.13): #NIKESheRuns5K – The BEST Mother’s Day for #RunningSAHMSG @justbeingarlyn – Ever.”
"The Best Moment of My Mother's Day Weekend!"
“The Best Moment of My Mother’s Day Weekend!”
"#NikeSheRuns5K Mission Accomplished with My Running Buddy - My Niece @meawesomeely YEAY!!"
“#NikeSheRuns5K Mission Accomplished with My Running Buddy – My Niece @meawesomeely YEAY!!”
"My 99th Run with #NIKEPlusRunning - Running it with #nikesheruns5k #Singapore #makeitcount"
“My 99th Run with #NIKEPlusRunning – Running it with #nikesheruns5k #Singapore #makeitcount”
"Post-NIKE She Runs 5K aka The Mothers' Day Sunday Morning - Perfect Day for Me to put this on for I have not earned my cape yet but this will do cos I've been there done that! *lol* - Have a Meaningful Sunday Everyone!"
“Post-NIKE She Runs 5K aka The Mothers’ Day Sunday Morning – Perfect Day for Me to put this on for I have not earned my cape yet but this will do cos I’ve been there done that! *lol* – Have a Meaningful Sunday Everyone!”
"Hey, look! I've got my cape! I'm now officially a SuperMum - approved by MiChicas! WooHoo!" *lol*
“Hey, look! I’ve got my cape! I’m now officially a SuperMum – approved by MiChicas! WooHoo!” *lol*
One thought on “#Mission2013: Race No. 2 – NIKE She Runs 5K

Leave a Reply

