Life’s Like That..

No Run. No Biking. Just Ice-Cream with My Mom and Daughter.
No Run. No Biking. Just Ice-Cream with My Mom and Daughter.
"Cycle Chic Goes Singapore HeartlandStyle: Start Small. Start with Whatever You Have. Even if it's the old+trusted+rusty Dura bike & Ipanema FlipFlops."
“Cycle Chic Goes Singapore HeartlandStyle: Start Small. Start with Whatever You Have. Even if it’s the old+trusted+rusty Dura bike & Ipanema FlipFlops.”
The Reason Why I 'Wasted' My 60 Minutes.. It's So Worth It!
The Reason Why I ‘Wasted’ My 60 Minutes
Milestone for MiLittlestChica: First Tooth Fall Out & Not a Tear Shed!
Milestone for MiLittlestChica: First Tooth Fall Out & Not a Tear Shed!

Love the pics? Aren’t they just lovely eh? Well.. that’s what I get when I allow life to take place instead of kickin’ myself in the bums for not accomplishing any of my plan stated for that short 60 minutes of my Me Time yesterday afternoon.

All my life, I’ve been very harsh with myself. Always putting myself down whenever nothing goes on as planned. Either I was one perfectionist or the ultra chillax – for fear of not meeting my own expectation. But now, I’ve learned to live a lil better. For I’ve gain the awareness that sometimes, things happen for a reason. If it doesn’t happen as picture perfect as you wish it would, there’s always another way to just gain that goal you have in mind – just a lil tweakin’ here and there.. And sometimes it’s all about timing.. Like hey.. you can’t force a flower to grow any faster than it should right? And every seed is never the same – that theory I kinda apply it to my own parenting reference. No two is ever alike. No one theory will always work for others.

The best part I’ve gained out of this awareness at this point of my life, has got to be this easy, calm feeling I have inside. Cos as I’m healing one part of my life, it kinda gives a positive domino effect to the other parts of my life too. Some call it – a holistic approach. Well, whichever label or definition works for you 😉

All these wouldn’t have happened if I had not experienced my deepest, darkest, loneliest, tough times, or some may call it a bout of depression perhaps? To some who may have known me would prolly call me one mood swing type o’ girl *lol* god bless their souls for being there when I’m at most suckiest*! *lol* – you guys RAWK and I love y’all!

I’ve never been more humbled when I gain this awareness, this paradigm shift, this awesome work of the mind.. Never had I imagine life can be this joyful too.

So what’s the magic potion I’ve been poppin’ to get all these awesome miraculous stuff? — A Slow, Gradual, AsBestAsYouCanPutInEffort Walk in the Park or Play with the Kids Outdoor or Run at the Tracks, etc. I bet you’ve heard it like a million times, read it in magazines, splashed all over your Facebook updates but it is true – Breakin’ Some Sweats – All it takes to make a better you. Do not ever underestimate the power of endorphins within you.  – No Subscription Fees, No Rules, No Points to Collect – You Just Get Out There and Sweat It! It’s all these little ‘pockets of achievements’ that you made practically every day of your life that matters. Not really the big stuff.. Trust me, I’ve felt overwhelmed when I started to play around with this ‘ActiveLiving’ idea too.

I was that Momma who’d rather let the kids play at the playground while I sit and ‘rot’ (cos that’s when I’d entertain my dull, loud, negative chatter..)  So I reached a point when I realized that it’s really not that fun! So little by little, I hush that negative chatter with affirmation, prayers, seek inspiration in books (usually of real people overcoming their own challenges – I’m a sucka for that!), YouTubes, Audiobooks, books, mags – anything and everything! And in time, all that ‘babysteps reprogramming’ has become a natural part of me! *Woooohooo!*

So, all I’m saying is – “A healthy mind will give you a healthy body. And in return, more happy days in your life and those around you.”

I may have missed out my 60 minutes yesterday, but I gained some easy, slow sweats with MiLittlestChica at the tracks this morning. And that’s pretty much the same goal I had in mind yesterday. Life is short.. It’s better to sweat it out at the tracks than to sweat the small stuff.

It’s TGIF now.. I wish all a good day ahead. Time to get out there and create some new success to your name! Yes! Yes! Success can happen in a day – if you learn how to appreciate all that lil improvements you make here and there 😉

Keep It Happy y’all & Cheers xoxo @justbeingarlyn

"All the Morning Runners/Joggers/Walkers in All Shapes and Sizes and Outfits Too! We've got great vibes down here. TGIF Everyone :)" #Run #Jog #Walk #Morning #Exercisers #RunningSAHMSG #SGRunningMoms
“All the Morning Runners/Joggers/Walkers in All Shapes and Sizes and Outfits Too! We’ve got great vibes down here. TGIF Everyone :)” #Run #Jog #Walk #Morning #Exercisers #RunningSAHMSG #SGRunningMoms
Leave a Reply

