#RunningSAHMSG

RunnerFBUpdate

Hello Blogosphere.. It’s been a while. I know.. I’m pretty bad at updating it as often as I should but lemme give it a go one more time.. As what it’s said in the pic, all I could do was just keep the updates short and quick.

Didn’t realize that it’s been more than a month since my last update. And I’m just a week away from my next 5K! How exciting!!

My life in general has been pretty good. It’s a daily process to a better me in more ways than one. All I can say is.. I’m a lot calmer than the way I’ve always been. I’ve learn how to stay happy, live present, count my blessings and calm my inner negative chatter. In a gist – “I Am Happy.”

Today’s been a very special day for me. Nothing major but just to hear the excitement from my MommyFriends who’re so motivated to break some sweats with BriskWalking all due to my daily posts of my running activities, which has in some ways, inspired them to join in the fun!

With my #RunningBuddy @k_santhi always cheering me on and coming up with new challenges and invites to more QuickLunchRun with me has made it all more exciting. We had our second leisure run together at the Singapore Botanic Garden last Tuesday afternoon. While running in the hot hot sun, we managed to update one another about life, parenting and more running chats. And that running chat, gave us that A-Ha! Moment when I shared my observation about the running community here in Singapore. So right now, I’m all excited to get it all set up and kick off this new ‘project’ we’re gonna work on together cos as of today, we’ve received lotsa exciting responses from those who need it and they’re all set to go..

Since it’s been a while, I’m just gonna share some pics of how my life’s been the past few weeks. Counting down to my next NIKE She Runs 5K, I shall write more often just to get that exciting vibes up and pumping.. Anyone else going for NIKE She Runs 5K next week? Say Hi! to me if you are..

Image

Image
28Mar13: “After A Week of Losin’ Her Running Mojo, This Is How #RunningSAHMSG Gets Her Groove Back: (1) Sign Up for NIKE She Runs 2013 / (2) Challenge herself to complete Insanity WorkOutDay1 Fit Test / (3) Cheer herself up (after a killer insanity test) with Zumba — And now she’s onehappymomma with a very wet T-Shirt! *Wooohoo!*”
Image
15Mar13: “I’m gonna sleep and rest well now. Can’t wait to try out these two apps tmw!” #ZombiesRun #NikeTrainingCentre #Nike #NikeWomens #iPhone #Apps #Running #Run #RunningMom #RunningSAHMSG #FitnessApps
Image
16Mar13: “#RunningMom & #RunningTween” #Run #Running #SGRunners #Mom #Daughter #runlikeagirl #Family #familybonding #sports #ActiveLiving #WhyIRun
Image
“Why I Run (Tues 26Mar13) #Run #Running #RunningMom #RunningSAHMSG #PearShapedBody #Depression #First5K #ChallengeYourself #StayAuthentic #KeepItReal #mission2013 #SAHM
Image
“Why I Run (Thursday 04Apr13)” #Run #RunningMom #RunningSAHMSG #Running #Quotes #SAHM #GeminiMom #WhyIRun #Mission2013
Image
“Mission: QuickLunchBiking – Completed! MyMentalGame played a trick on me again at 5KM. So glad to say, “I Pressed On!” *Woohoo!* #runningsahmsggoesbiking #WhyIRun #MakeItCount #QuickLunchBiking #RunningSAHMSG #Mission2013 #Run #RunningMom
Image
27Apr13: “Snapshots taken from RunSociety’s FB Album – The Nike She Runs 5K Training Run held last Saturday evening. I was one happy camper! Ain’t that obvious? *lol*” #NikeSheRuns5K #TrainingRun #Nike #RunningSAHMSG #RunSociety #Singapore
Image
27Apr13: “Why I Run (Wed 01May13): It wasn’t a love at first step. What we had was a Love/Hate Relationship. Then I need you more just to save my life. Now, it’s time for me to love you even more..”
Image
“Why I Run (Thursday 18Apr13) Cos look at what I come home to after my very last minute QuickSneakRun tonight! My 6yr old MiLittlestChica gave me this.. ‘Runner Mom. Home. School. Runner. Miss You.’ – do I need any more reason to run? – Oh yes.. So I can stay strong for as long as I live & to spend many more blessed happy years with my family.”
Image
“Why I Run (Monday 22Apr13) Bcos I love the way runners connect with each other – no matter who, where, what’s your speed – they’re always there to cheer you on! Thank You @NikeRunning Truly love your Tweet! Can’t wait for my #NIKE #SheRuns5K in May”
Image
17Apr13: “My VirtualRun for #RunForBoston: The last piece of print out my machine could come out with – It ran out of ink!! 😦 Sorry it ain’t black but the intention still stay true – #RunForBoston & the 18 Singapore Runners.. Sincerely With Love from Singapore.” #RunningSAHMSG #PrayForBoston #MakeItCount
Image
“Views from my Mission: RunSteady this Sunday Morning – 500M”
Image
NIKE She Runs 5K: Race Pack Collection Day
Image
“ROARRRRRR!!!! I Am SO Gonna Run Unleashed!” *lol* #NIKE #nikesheruns5k #CustomizedPic #CustomizedTee #runningsahmsg #runfree #racepackcollection #run #running #Singapore #NIKEWomen #NIKERunning
Image
“Check Out My Customized NIKE She Runs 5K Race Tee! Roarrrrrsomeness or what?” #NIKE #nikesheruns5k #RunningSAHMSG #customizedtee #RaceTee #racepackcollection #Running
Image
“Mission: SuckItUp aka QuickLunchRun with @k_santhi at The Botanics was a success – as always!” #running #runningmom #runningsahmsg #runninggeminimoms #makeitcount #Singapore #SGRunners #Mission2013
Image
“Why I Run (Friday 03May13)” #WhyIRun #Run #RunningSAHMSG #Quotes #RunningMom #KeepItReal #RestDay #ActiveLiving

Leave a Reply

