How Reading ‘How Starbucks Saved My Life’ by Michael Gates Gill Awakened My Innerchild

It’s been a while since I took the time to read and complete it. And yes I did with this one. To some, they may feel that I read at such a slow pace. I just like to take my time. Lemme be honest, I’m one who’s easily distracted. With the iPhone always in my hand, it just makes it worse! What can I say, I’m a true blue gemini and yes, I’m learning to make the best of it all and yes – “I Can Focus! Yes! Yes! Yes!” #Affirmation there 😉

With my mind all set and while reading the book, I was still distracted in my wandering mind – it reminded me so much of my very first job in a cafe right smack in the middle of the business district. Back then, there were no Starbucks. It was Delifrance. My first job. I was 16. My post-GCE O Levels exam job.  Like any teenager then, my girlfriend and I decided it was a pretty nice place to work as it’s not a place for other teenagers to be seen. Yes. We just didn’t want to be seen by our schoomates.

It was a nifty little place, right along the roadside. Applied for the job. Got it. And so the adventure in F&B industry began..

@gatesyboy’s story in many ways, awakened my quiet my innerchild too. As stated, I just wish my pop could read this book. C’mon pop.. Get Inspired.

Leave a Reply

